The School of Architecture, University of Texas at Austin, has contributed approximately 180 images of modern European and American architecture photographed by Wilfried Wang and administered by the Visual Resources Collection to the Artstor Digital Library.

The architects represented in the selection include Alvar Aalto, Frank Gehry, Louis Kahn, José Rafael Moneo, Alvaro Siza, and Peter Zumthor. Wilfried Wang is the O’Neil Ford Centennial Professor in Architecture at the School of Architecture, as well as a practicing architect. Together with Barbara Hoidn, he founded the office of HOIDN WANG PARTNER, Berlin.

The University of Texas at Austin’s School of Architecture offers degree programs in architecture, architectural history, community and regional planning, historic preservation, interior design, landscape architecture, sustainable design, and urban design. The school’s Visual Resources Collection is comprised of a growing collection of digital images that support the teaching and research needs of the school’s faculty members and students.